adoption fundraiser raffle!

It’s time!! We’re excited to begin our first adoption fundraiser to help bring our daughter home from Ethiopia!  We have some amazing, generous friends who have come together to make this raffle possible–we are SO touched, and so very grateful!

We are now in the dossier building stage, which means we’re finalizing our homestudy and working on crazy amounts of paperwork, forms, training, etc.  This process usually takes 4-6 months, but we are hoping to finish it a little faster since we have already completed the time-consuming homestudy process.  Once all our paperwork is together & our dossier is approved, we’ll need to make another payment of about $9,000–at which point we’ll just be waiting for a referral!  So, we are doing our best to raise the amount we need, little by little, so we can hopefully make the payment as soon as our dossier is ready in order to continue moving forward without any holdups.  It’s a big amount, but God has been SO faithful to our family and we trust that He will continue to provide!

So… raffle time!!  Here’s how it will work:

Each entry is $10.  You can buy one entry, a few entries, or as many entries as you want to improve your chances!  ALL of the proceeds will go toward bringing our baby girl home.  Several friends and family members have graciously donated all of these awesome goodies that will go to the winners.

There will be TWO winners, one for each bundle.  There will also be a bonus winner… read about that at the bottom of the post.  I will keep track of all entries, draw winners, and announce the names a week from today along with how much was raised! {the raffle will close at midnight on Sunday, July 8th with the announcement on Monday, July 9th}

Now the fun part… here’s what you can win!  I am in LOVE with all of this goodness…

BUNDLE #1 INCLUDES…

These three beautiful prints from Naptime Diaries.  Jessi is incredibly talented, and as wonderful in person as she sounds on her blog!  You’d love her 😉  I have several of her prints hanging in my house & get so many compliments on them.  You have got to check them out… just be prepared to want/buy them all!

This gorgeous handmade necklace from Created Beautifully.  I just love this so much!  Jennifer is so sweet, and I’m pretty sure I have pinned nearly everything she makes on Pinterest.  I love anything with birds’ nests and have wink-wink-nudge-nudged my husband more than once about getting me one when baby girl arrives and we have 3 in our “nest.”  Love her jewelry!

This bright, colorful thermal picnic tote from Thirty-one.  I don’t know about you, but I love picnics… how fun would it be to pack up a lunch in this cute tote & go find a field with your husband, boyfriend, kids, or a friend?

This set of notecards from Inspire Design Studio.  I work with Stephanie so I may be biased, but I think she is one of the most creative, talented, and genuine people I’ve ever met.  Her custom wedding invitations are to die for… unique, one of a kind, and just plain pretty.  I have a pack of these notecards & they are perfect for encouraging a friend with some snail mail!

These two sets of rosebud earrings from Always Abby.  Abby is a dear friend of mine who really helped make this raffle possible–thank you!  Check out her shop–along with her signature rosette pieces, she’s got lots of great handmade designs for you to wear!  Whenever I wear her items, I have so many people asking me where I got them from because they want one too.

These gorgeous postcard prints from watercolor artist Judy Quickel.  I love Judy’s art and have always been inspired by her paintings.  I love that she’s turned some into these great, cute little postcards to send to a friend or family member!  I know it’d brighten my day to get one of these in the mail.  Shoot, I’d throw one in a frame just to keep in my house, too!

For the men… here’s a great shirt from Batch Apparel!  These shirts are super comfy and quite stylish.  This is their latest offering and Jeff has already mentioned that he’ll want one of these soon! The good folks at Batch are willing to work with sizing as stock permits.

And… a $75 gift certificate to Scentsy!!  Jill has me hooked on several of their scents… and there are so many pretty warmers to choose from.  They make your house smell SO good.  I hope whoever wins this has a great time shopping–and good luck trying to make a decision! 😉

BUNDLE #2 INCLUDES…

Three more beautiful prints from Naptime Diaries!! I am telling you, I want to plaster my house in Jessi’s prints.  Aren’t they great?!  She’s brilliant.  And an amazing, encouraging woman of God to boot. Love her!  I’ve followed her blog for ages and it’s been such an encouragement to me–you should too. 🙂

These ridiculously adorable boys’ CONVERSE booties from Studio {1859}.  Just when I think Megan has created the cutest and/or most crafty thing I’ve ever seen, she outdoes herself & comes up with something new!  You’ve got to see her crochet booties and bows for little girls, too–and I love her cold porcelain jewelry.  I’m wearing a pair of her beautiful earrings right now 🙂

This cute and fun pink rosette necklace from Always Abby!  I have this one in mustard yellow (I am a little obsessed with mustard yellow–in fact Abby will no longer let me purchase things from her in that shade, she’s forcing me to expand my repertoire!) and wear it all the time to spice up a simple tee or dress.  Love it!

This awesome adoption t-shirt from Brooke.  All four of us have one of these–they say “one less child without a family tree.”  AMEN.  I wear it all the time – it’s super soft and I love to talk about adoption when others ask me about it.  Brooke and her family just welcomed home sweet Eli from Ethiopia–he is adorable beyond words, and we’re so happy for them!

A set of notecards using these brand-new prints (just designed!) from Inspire Design Studio.   I love the watercolor chevron background-oh hello.  I am a lover of cards (yes, words are my love language) so I definitely think anyone would love to receive these for a little day brightener!

Also, more lovely postcard prints from Judy!  Aren’t these pretty?  If you win, feel free to send me one. 😉

Another one for the men – this “Drink it in Carolina” shirt from Batch Apparel.  Jeff has one of these and absolutely loves it!  Again, the winner can pick the size as stock permits.

And finally, another $75 gift certificate to Scentsy courtesy of Jill so someone else can also have the pleasure of shopping to their hearts’ content!  These also make great gifts if you have anyone you need to shop for.

And the bonus winner…

will win yet ANOTHER $75 gift certificate to Scentsy!  Woohoo!  So there will actually be 3 winners total–I can’t wait to see who takes home these awesome prizes…

That’s a lot of great stuff, isn’t it?  Thank you SO much to everyone who contributed items to this raffle–we can’t tell you how much we appreciate you.  Thanks for supporting us and helping us bring our baby girl home!  

To enter, click the button below or click on the link here.  Just type in the total dollar amount for however many entries you want ($10 per entry) and I will enter them all in!  I wish you could all win–but you’ll all be winners in my book for being a part of our daughter’s coming home story. 🙂  THANK YOU SO MUCH!


			

2 responses

  1. Pingback: The Pyles’ – adoption fundraiser! « STUDIO{1859}

Leave a Reply

